Fresh Success Providers

Fresh Success Providers

Employment and Training services are offered through Fresh Success Providers, in partnership with the Foundation and the local county welfare department. Current Providers include:

College of the Canyons

Los Angeles County

For more information about the College of the Canyons Fresh Sucess program, please contact: 

Sarah Cox 
Director of Student Resources and Basic Needs
T: 661.362.3326
E: sarah.cox@canyons.edu
Website: www.canyons.edu/

Downtown Street Teams

Marin and Sonoma Counties

For more information about the Downtown Street Teams Fresh Success program, please contact: 

Karen Strolia
Director of The North Bay
T: 415.636.1459
E: karen@streetsteam.org
Website: https://www.streetsteam.org/

East Los Angeles Colleges

Los Angeles County

For more information about the East Los Angeles College Fresh Success program, please contact: 

Danelle Fallert
Dean, Student Services 
T: 323.265.8797
E: fallerd@elac.edu
Website: https://www.elac.edu/

Gavilan College

Santa Clara County and San Benito County

For more information about Gavilan College Fresh Success, please contact:

Annette Gutierrez
CalWORKS/Fresh Success Program Specialist
T: 408.848.4798
E: AGutierrez@gavlian.edu
Website: https://www.gavilan.edu/student/eops/calworks/freshsuccess.php

Glendale Community College

Los Angeles County

For more information about the Glendale Community Colleges Fresh Success program, please contact: 

Andre Manukyan
GCC Cares Program Manager
T: 818.240.1000 ext 3033
E: amanukyan@glendale.edu
Website: https://www.glendale.edu/

Homeward Bound of Marin

Marin and Sonoma Counties

For more information about the Homeward Bound of Marin Fresh Success program, please contact: 

Sandra McGraw
Culinary Employment Specialist
T: 415.382.3363 ext 231
E: smcgraw@hbofm.org
Website: https://www.mtsac.edu

iFoster

Conta Costa, Placer, and Santa Clara Counties

For more information about iFoster Fresh Success, please contact: 

Serita Cox
CEO, coFounder
T: 530.550.9645
E: serita@ifoster.org
Website: https://www.ifoster.org/

Los Angeles City Colleges

Los Angeles County

For more information about the Los Angeles City College Fresh Success program, please contact: 

Maria Calpito
Program Director, Fresh Success
T: 323-953-4000 ext 2196
E: calpitml@lacitycollege.edu
Website: https://lacitycollege.edu/Resources/LACC-Cares/Fresh-Success
Website: http://www.wlac.edu/

Opportunity Junction

Contra Costa County

For more information about Opportunity Junction Fresh Success, please contact: 

Brianna Robinson
Director of Programs
T: 925.776.1133
E: brianna@opportunityjunction.org
Website: http://www.opportunityjunction.org/

Reading and Beyond - Upward Mobility Pathways

Fresno, Madera, and Kings Counties

For more information about the Upward Mobility Pathways Fresh Success, please contact: 

Arasely Rosas
Program Manager
T: 559.342.8615 
E: arosas@readingandbeyond.org
Website: http://www.readingandbeyond.org

Rubicon Programs and Diablo Valley College in partnership with Rubicon Programs

Contra Costa County

For more information about Rubicon Programs and Diablo Valley Colleges Fresh Success, please contact: 

Kimi Barnes
Special Projects Manager
T: 510.231.3913
E: KimiB@rubiconprograms.org
Website: http://rubiconprograms.org/

San Jose Evergreen Communtiy Colleges District

Santa Clara County

For more information about the San Jose Evergreen Community College District Fresh Success program, please contact: 

Vanessa Muniz
Director, SparkPoint, San Jose
T: 408.918.5199
E: Vanessa.Muniz@sjeccd.edu
Website: https://www.sjeccd.edu/

Southwestern College

San Diego County

For more information about Southwestern College Fresh Success, please contact: 

Omar Orihuela
Director of EOPS, CalWORKs, and Foster Youth
T: 619.482.6360
E: oorihuela@swccd.edu
Website: http://www.swccd.edu/

Vista Adult School

San Diego and Riverside Counties

For more information about Vista Adult School Fresh Success, please contact: 

Celina Mendoza
Fresh Success Advisor
T: 760.758.7122 ext. 80012
E: celinamendoza@vistausd.org
Website: https://www.vistaadultschool.org/

West Los Angeles College

Los Angeles County

For more information about the West Los Angeles College Fresh Success program, please contact: 

Maritza Medina
Student Services Assistant
T: 310.287.4510
E: medinam@wlac.edu

Contact Us

Foundation Contacts

Tanya Garbolino 
Manager, Fresh Success
T: 916.491.4477
E: tgarbolino@foundationccc.org

Courtney Cagle
Senior Specialist, Fresh Success
T: 916.491.4468
E: ccagle@foundationccc.org

Shabnum Budhwani 
Specialist, Fresh Success
T: 916.581.0373
E: sbudhwani@foundationccc.org 


 

Foundation for California
Community Colleges

1102 Q Street, Suite 4800
Sacramento, CA 95811

Toll Free: 866.325.3222
Fax: 916.325.0844

Contact us >

Supporting our Work

Help the Foundation further its mission to benefit, support, and enhance the California Community Colleges.

The Foundation for California Community Colleges is a 501(c)(3) organization (EIN 68-0412350).

Get involved >

Who we serve

The Foundation serves as the official foundation supporting the Board of Governors, Chancellor’s Office, and the entire California Community College system, including 116 colleges and 73 districts, serving 2.1 million students.

Map iconFind a California Community College >